Question New to pc building. Wont post, DRAM and boot light glowing.

Aug 18, 2020
Hey! Its my first time building, and im having some issues.

I bought a few parts on my own after inheriting the previous computer. I switched out the PSU, Mobo, and CPU and RAM.

When I had installed everything I got the EZ debug glowing red on CPU and Dram. I took it to my local computerstore and had them update the BIOS for me, and I got home, and while the CPU light shuts off after a few seconds, the DRAM light remains constant.

There is no post, but my peripherals are lighting up.
All 3 fans are starting just fine.
Ive tried to clear CMOS by removing the battery on the mobo but no dice.

Anyone know what the issue is? Should I go back to the computerstore and have them redo the BIOS?

MSI x470 Gaming Plus Max
Ryzen 5 3600
gaindward 660x
1tb hdd
Hyper X Fury DDR4 3200
Seasonix Focus gx-650

edit: Forgot to say the BOOT light blinks once, then it stays on.

I got a tip to try all the ram slots with one ram, but no luck there either. Should I go back to the computerstore to get them to redo the BIOS update?

Dec 6, 2020

I bought a few parts on my own after inheriting the previous computer. I switched out the PSU, Mobo, and CPU and RAM.

When I had installed everything I got the EZ debug glowing red on CPU and Dram. I took it to my local computerstore and had them update the BIOS for me, and I got home, and while the CPU light shuts off after a few seconds, the DRAM light remains constant.

Anyone know what the issue is? Should I go back to the computerstore and have them redo the BIOS?

MSI x470 Gaming Plus Max
Ryzen 5 3600
gaindward 660x
1tb hdd
Hyper X Fury DDR4 3200
Seasonix Focus gx-650

I got a tip to try all the ram slots with one ram, but no luck there either. Should I go back to the computerstore to get them to redo the BIOS update?
Hello!