new to pc, few minor problems

ghost7x

Distinguished
Nov 21, 2013
i recently built a pc myself, and i havent really had too many "problems" with it, but im very new to pc's and feel like i've done some things wrong. first of all, i rewired it because when i first built it, i didnt realize the case had places to string the wires, lol. after rewiring, my front panel sound doesnt seem to be working. pluggd phone into usb'
s, and it charges so they must be working. prior to rewire, i plugged turtle beach headset into it and it worked fine. secondly, with feet on ground, i can feel electrical current flowing through my keyboard and mouse. pretty sure that's bad grounding though, as with shoes on i dont feel it. thirdly, when i load anything from my 1 tb hdd(i have 256 gb solid state as well) the hdd seems to run extremely loud, no clicking or anything, just sounds like its spinning extremely fast or hard. and my last problem is, as of late, on certain songs, my speakers will randomly get extremely loud and distorted. im not sure if it was me rewiring, or the sound driver update i did. sorry for the long post, but as i said im pretty noob at PC's and i've googled alot trying to figure this all out, so figured i'd finally make my own post about the small issues ive had. thanks.

check that you not cut any wires on the back of the mb tray. look at the front panel of the case make sure the audio cable plugged in on both ends. in windows audio make sure realteck or your audio sound card set as default audio output. in real there a check box if you want the front and rear speaker to work at the same time.

ghost7x

Distinguished
Nov 21, 2013