[SOLVED] Newbie needs help with air flow build

Dec 10, 2021
Hello! I’m new to the forums and pc building. My case came with 3 unknown front 120mm intake fans, one rear top exhaust. I have a cool master 212 hyper black edition cpu cooler that’s on the rear side exhaust blowing into the rear case fan exhaust. I have room to put another fan on the cpu cooler front, and room to put two more fans in the front top of the case, near my glass panel. My case is the asus tuf mid tower 301. It’s pretty compact. Anyways I also don’t know anything about fans speeds, which ones would need to do what, or how to control them. It also came with dust filters. I read I need to clean my of once a week, do I just spray out the filters. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks y’all!!

Solution
check the case specs on ASUS product page.
it should list which fans are included.
how they should be setup and how much control you may have over them depends on the make & model of the fans.

what CPU you currently have would determine if this CM Hyper 212 can handle keeping it cool enough.

for cleaning dust filters;
i just use my sink sprayer to wash them out, let them drip dry for a bit, and then gently rub with a towel before replacing.
check the case specs on ASUS product page.
it should list which fans are included.
how they should be setup and how much control you may have over them depends on the make & model of the fans.

what CPU you currently have would determine if this CM Hyper 212 can handle keeping it cool enough.

for cleaning dust filters;
i just use my sink sprayer to wash them out, let them drip dry for a bit, and then gently rub with a towel before replacing.

Solution
Dec 10, 2021