Newly built pc lights keyboard and power button but nothing else

Nov 20, 2018
This build has become a little bit of a nightmare for me and I feel like I'm going insane haha.

I built this computer twice now. The first time I was able to get the pc itself to start, all the fans worked, the gpu lit up, the motherboard lit up etc. However, it would not post/go to BIOS. After plugging everything in and out, I still received 0 dice. Eventually I decided to take everything apart and do it again, except this time I decided to follow along with a video with some guy building his own pc. (I was a confident beginner.) After realizing that I did everything same the first time, I was still hopeful for a boot. Now, however, the pc won't even start. When turning on the PSU, only the power button light turns on as well as my keyboard (of all things.) Pressing the power button does absolutely nothing now.

Specs: CPU: i5 9600k
Motherboard: Gigabyte z370p d3
PSU: EVGA 750 g3 supernova
Graphics card: 1070 FTW
Memory: 2x8gb Ballistix 2666
Tower: Deepcool Earlcase