''No AMD graphics driver is installed...'' I tried everything!

Funadddelic

Reputable
Dec 10, 2014
Hi everyone, I'm not really good at English but I will try my best to explain what problems I'm experiencing at the moment. So, yesterday AMD Cataylst Control Center opened up by himself and told me there's a new version of it (amd-catalyst-omega-14.12-with-dotnet45-win7-64bit) and that I should update it, I clicked Download now and it downloaded normally, it installed normally, and after installation it told me I should reboot my computer which I clicked yes, after a reboot I got a message "No AMD Graphics driver is installed, or the AMD driver is not functioning properly''. I tried again downloading and re-installing, then rebooting again, I got the same message, then I followed up your solution on this site on this very link (www.tomshardware.co.uk/faq/id-2284749/completely-uninstall-amd-nvidia-gpu-drivers.html) completely, I re downloaded the drivers, it was a clean re installement, then I rebooted again and I got the same message. I was really thorough and I know I didnt miss any step in the link above, I checked twice after doing that. Now whatever game I try to run, it either says it doesnt recognise any 3D Device, or the game doesnt run at all, just crashes! Please guys help me, I have this computer like year and a half, through that course of time I installed several AMD updates, and it was always fine until tomorrow! The only reason I have a computer is to play video games, so now you realise the seriousness of my problem!

EDIT: http://oi58.tinypic.com/15i6hx4.jpg <-- A picture of the warning I get. I also forgot to mention that yesterday my Windows 7 64-bit updated, and AFTER that I tried to install AMD Drivers. Maybe it has something to do with that?

E

Funadddelic

Reputable
Dec 10, 2014

Thats excatly where I went, and when I right click on it, I only have ''View details'' and ''Copy details''. There is no ''unistall'' option.

Funadddelic

Reputable