Question No power to self build gaming pc

Sep 3, 2019
Please help am trying to get advice for my 12 yr old son - he has attempted to build a pc for himself for the first time he appears to have all the parts and from what I can see they are all connected to the right parts of the motherboard based on on line instructions (I have never done this before either) When plugged into the power it does not switch on at all.

I have checked cable, sockets and switches as well as the location of wires to the mother board after reviewing online troubleshooter.

You should have a few sets of wires from the front of the case that attaches to the motherboard power/ reset/ Hard drive led/power led/ and mic/headphone(Audio) and lastly usb ports.
Get your case manual and motherboard manual.
This will show you what case wires connect to where on the motherboard.
If you need more help post your exact case and motherboard models and we can help with a few pics etc...

Sep 3, 2019
You should have a few sets of wires from the front of the case that attaches to the motherboard power/ reset/ Hard drive led/power led/ and mic/headphone(Audio) and lastly usb ports.
Get your case manual and motherboard manual.
This will show you what case wires connect to where on the motherboard.
If you need more help post your exact case and motherboard models and we can help with a few pics etc...

Sorry for the delayed response we have tried varying configurations of the wires I think you are referring to as I thought that may be the problem still struggling no power getting through at all. I am attaching pics any further advice would be really appreciated.

Sep 3, 2019
Sorry for the delayed response we have tried varying configurations of the wires I think you are referring to as I thought that may be the problem still struggling no power getting through at all. I am attaching pics any further advice would be really appreciated.
The case is a CiT G force ATX gaming tower with remote rgb fans