Question No signal 2.0

Jan 3, 2022
Hey guys,

So i decided to start upgrading my pc i switched from b250 bazooka to a msi mag b550m bazooka and a new cpu from intel i5 to ryzen 7 3700x everything els Stayed the same.

I am new with building pc's so i went in with youtube as my teacher.

Still not carefull enough i installed te parts and started up pc no signal everything did start. So i forgot to see the mobo is 3rd gen only so i needed a bios update. Since no signal i found out how to update without a screen with a usb.

So i took the second last update for this mobo since the first is a beta.

After update still no signal i tried other screens other cables bought new psu 650w corse.

Tried resetting bios in anyway discribed tried reupdate, tried with without gpu tried clean Just with power connected tried all ram slots all ram sticks one or more, tried everything outside case on a box i think i did it al after spending atleast 48 hours.

I have no extra gpu or cpu for this mobo.

Sofar i get is an bios update with empty board after its done i power down build everything in from psu to ssd cards and sofar it reads the cpu and ram but stops at the vga led light which stays steady white this is the same when i reset bios and without gpu.

Im about to send the mobo back help!

Hey guys,

So i decided to start upgrading my pc i switched from b250 bazooka to a msi mag b550m bazooka and a new cpu from intel i5 to ryzen 7 3700x everything els Stayed the same.

I am new with building pc's so i went in with youtube as my teacher.

Still not carefull enough i installed te parts and started up pc no signal everything did start. So i forgot to see the mobo is 3rd gen only so i needed a bios update. Since no signal i found out how to update without a screen with a usb.

So i took the second last update for this mobo since the first is a beta.

After update still no signal i tried other screens other cables bought new psu 650w corse.