[SOLVED] "No Signal/Black Screen" After Installing Drivers for GPU

Oct 14, 2018
This is a long one boys, so buckle in.

I'm having mega issues with a new GPU and PSU that I recently purchased for my computer. First off, I bought a pre-built HP Pavilion 570-p023w with an Intel Core i-5 7400 processor. I wanted to upgrade the graphics card to be able to play and stream Overwatch, so I looked into the Geforce GTX 1060 that was within my budget. I found it online bundled with a EVGA 600B Powersupply, so I purchased both.

Day of install, I notice issues immediately. SO, I'm new to pcs. Entirely. And I don't have anyone to help me, so Im doing it on my own. Opening my dumba$$ slim HP case, I notice off the bat that the graphics card isn't going to fit. the Motherboard is a Lubin, Intel chipset H270 http://

The way the 24 pin PSU connectors are situated, I can't install the graphics card without the fan piece being in the way. Also, The PSU has a fan that aims down, sitting directly above the GPU that has a fan blowing up, so they would just be blowing hot air into each other. So, in order to get everything to fit, I un screw the fan part from the gpu and keep it plugged into the GPU, but angle it off the side so the fan is now aimed to blow air out of the side of the case.

Also, in this tiny case, the CDROM drive won't fit. I have to kind of stuff it out the front of the case, which is fine cause I don't care about a CD drive, except that I want to use it to install the driver for my GPU. Well, turns out my CD power adapter and my PSU SATA cables aren't compatible, so I cant even power the darn CD drive anyways (on the phone with EVGA Tech support at this point).