[NVIDIA] Graphics card memory is not detected

May 20, 2018
Hi, I recently upgraded my graphics card from AMD to NVIDIA. I also reinstalled my windows (10). I started playing games, but I found out that they are really slower than the old graphics card (AMD), even though I got a better one. I investigated the problem and found out that in the display settings that I have 0 system video memory. I think that's probably the reason. Please help me to fix it and make it read probably. Thanks in advance.

May 20, 2018
Motherboard : LENOVO ThinkCentre 2OKT48A
CPU : Intel Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz, 1500MHz, 1 Core, 2 Logical Processors.
GPU: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
PSU: CREATIVE 1200W
RAM: 4GB

DSzymborski

Curmudgeon Pursuivant
What's your budget and what games are you trying to play?

Unfortunately, there's no part here that's remotely suitable for playing modern games. If you're trying to play games from 2004 or 2005, you can do that well, but there's no one upgrade that can modernize this PC.

What was your previous card? The FX 380 is a workstation card from nearly a decade ago, not a gaming card. And it's as slow in gaming as an HD 5450, so you can't expect much of anything from it.

RobCrezz

Expert
Ambassador

What was the old card?

Your system a very much out of date and could really do with being replaced.

May 20, 2018