Seagate Ironwolf 3TB 3.5'' NAS HDD
POWER
Cooler Master GM 750W

Monitor
BenQ 2546 DyAc 24,5" 240Hz

Extra parts
0,5 meter SATA Cable
Tools

It is my first build, and quite an investment, so I want to make it perfect.
Looks are important, as you can see by my choices. I will play record, edit and maybe stream FPS games, and would like to be able to get as high frame rate and smoothness as possible while recording 60 FPS 1080p. I also settled on this 240Hz monitor because I'm gonna record 1080p for now anyway, and it seemed to have a slight edge in smoothness and price compared to a 1440p 144Hz.

Questions:

• ■ Dual Blower style fans seem too have better FPS, but will it matter? I like the look and back end exhaust of the Turbo.
    ■ I might want to do a small overclock if I feel the need for more performance. What is a safe OC range for this kind of build?
    ■ Do I have enough power?
    ■ Will I need to buy extra cables to have everything visual in black?
    ■ Lastly, I might switch out the case for the new H500 when it's out. Will I need do make any other changes for that case?

Answer to any of these questions are greatly appreciated!

Solution
1. There's no such thing as "dual blower style fans". Aftermarket coolers on non reference design GPUs use propeller style fans. Your ASUS has a blower fan, as it's a reference design.

The FPS you get is more due to the clock speed and power circuitry of the GPU and PCB than the cooling style, but excessive heat can also limit OCing. If the GPU is OCed at all, it comes down to how good the chip and power circuitry can handle higher clocks and voltage. It also has to do with how efficient the chip you get is at using vs leaking current, which is also called ASIC Quality. For some odd reason, Nvidia did something to block 3rd party tools like GPU-Z from reading ASIC Quality on their 1000 series GPUs. No one knows why for sure.

I prefer...