OC'd my memory- did I fry my motherboard?

obijonkenobi

Distinguished
Oct 16, 2011
So, I was fiddling with my memory settings the other day, and I came across an overclocking profile in my BIOS that was about ten percent higher than the rating for my motherboard, but I tried it and got a fault telling me my BIOS didn't support that mode. I reset back to my previous setting, but I soon started getting the BSOD- unfortunately with various different errors. The errors I recall getting were:

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (Driver issues, usually. I did everything I could think of to fix drivers- driver sweep, etc.)

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA (Shudder.)

In addition, I ran memtest86 and found errors in one of my memory sticks. After I took it out, I couldn't get my BIOS to see any memory in either of my A-channels (memory which worked in the B and C-channels).

I've heard a lot of my errors attributed to power supply, but I've been running this exact setup for close to four months with no problems, and the errors didn't start until the overclocking incident, which leads me to believe I fried something. Hardware is:

-ASUS P6T Deluxe LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard
-Intel Core i7-920 Bloomfield 2.66GHz LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
-Rosewill RP550-2 550W ATX12V v2.01 Power Supply
-2x Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives
-Crucial M4 CT064M4SSD2 2.5" 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (boot drive)
-2x EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti 1GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 Video Cards

Would like a second opinion before dropping $150 on a new board. If I forgot anything you'd like to know, just say the word. Thanks!