OpenVPN+RT-N66U router w/ shibby FW+ISP dslBOX modem/router help

endimion

Honorable
Sep 21, 2012
K I'm in!!!!

I am the happy owner of an RT-N66U flashed with shibby tomato-K26USB-1.28.RT-N5x-MIPSR2-101-AIO-64K

I did that
http://www.shadowandy.net/2012/03/asus-rt-n66u-tomatousb-firmware-flashing-guide.htm
and that
http://wiki.hidemyass.com/Tomato_OpenVPN_Setup
and it worked great so far as a proof of consept

now I would like more info to fine tune my set up

I tried my luck on smallnetbuilder and the tomatoUSB forums let see what the tom's hw community has for me... hopefully out of 3 i'll get everything working... i did check lots of threads all around the www but don't feel like i have what i need just yet...

1st
I would like to have either some advice and/or documentation on the WiFi set up.... because i'm kind of new to all this options of configuration....

2nd
(that might be a vpn forum question so i'll do a post there too)i sat up the vpn on openVPN as shown on the tut..

it's kind of working...

my set up right now is a dsl modem/router box from my ISP and my RT-N66U behind it and my XB on the asus router and Wi-Fi devices connecing to either the dsl BOX or the assus router depending on what location I want to be in.

now I know my set up is shaddy since I was just testing if it works.

My dsl BOX has limited options... I can put it in bridge mode and have my asus router do all the routing that's one quick easy fix.... and that would work for me if I can have 4 WiFi connection... 2 2.4Ghz and 2 5Ghz connection each one going either through the VPN or not through the VPN.. I'd have something like that:

WiFi2.5_VPN, WiFi2.5_local, WiFi5_VPN, WiFi5_local and my Eth going through VPN...

is that possible??? Looks like it with all the Vlan option and all but not sure how to hack it alone...