Opinions on First Build

omarelsh

Honorable
Jul 31, 2013
This is my first time building my own computer, and I was wondering what you all thought. Does it all go together well, is it a good price for the performance I am getting?

Basically, I'm building a gaming computer, I don't want to overclock, I want to buy components that will last me, since this is a completely new build, and that I'll be able to upgrade in the future if need be.

Any suggestions are appreciated, since this is my first purchase, I want it to be as good as possible, but I don't want it to be over the top.

Thanks

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-4670 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($209.99 @ Newegg)
Motherboard: Asus H87M-Plus/CSM Micro ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($107.99 @ NCIX US)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($56.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Plextor M5P Series 128GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($99.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($64.99 @ Newegg)
Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB Video Card ($255.91 @ Newegg)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Enforcer ATX Mid Tower Case ($69.99 @ Newegg)
Power Supply: Antec High Current Gamer 620W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($67.98 @ Newegg)
Optical Drive: LG GH24NS95 DVD/CD Writer ($14.94 @ Newegg)
Monitor: Asus VH238H 23.0" Monitor ($119.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $1054.81
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-07-31 15:28 EDT-0400)

Solution
Meh. There are plenty of decent mATX boards out there. In particular, I would not hesitate to use an Asus "CSM" board.

ps3hacker12

Distinguished
Heres a few changes, ive added changed the motherboard to a full ATX mobo that supports SLI so that you could add in another GTX760 in the future if you needed to:
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks