PC Build Help for Beginner

Sep 21, 2018
Hi, so I'm a complete beginner at PC building, and I've got very specific needs for my PC so I'm at a loss at what is at least the minimum I should be expecting to spend on a PC and what specifications I should be looking for.

I am a digital artist who does animations, runs things like Photoshop, Maya, Clip Studio Paint, Adobe Animate, Sculptris, (Hopefully potentially Zbrush one day), After Effects, Premiere, etc is looking to be able to stream my art (not games). I would also like to be able to run games (but I'm not looking to stream games) like Overwatch and the like but that's less important than the art capabilities. I do not care for aesthetics in the least for my PC, so long as it runs well, and while I would like a fan that isn't too loud (I don't mind some noise), I'm willing to compromise and forget it if nothing else can be done.

If this is too broad a question, then I suppose I can ballpark a budget of about $1000-1500, if that's even possible.

I'm not looking to overclock.

Thanks.

Solution
That, is a really off the beaten path resolution. Especially these days. It used to be popular for some TFT panels but honestly I haven't seen anybody running that resolution for some time. Weird. Maybe just me. Generally I see almost exclusively 1920x1080, 2560x1440 and 3480x2160. AKA 1080p, 1440p and 4k.

Well, as long as it works for you I suppose it doesn't matter but it seems like a lot of stuff would be off if you design for online viewing or to be viewed by other people who are likely to have a 16:9 aspect ratio panel of some kind. I think yours are 5:4 or something like that. Weird. Well, to me anyhow. LOL.

Anyway, this will do all you want, and probably more. If it's overkill for what you want, and how can it ever be overkill...