[SOLVED] PC Crashes in VR, Pretty Much Begging for Help at This Point

May 20, 2020
I have been trying to get help with this issue for quite a while now, and have not had much success on Reddit. I would really appreciate any pointers you may have:

I recently started playing VR, after getting my hands on a Valve Index. While in VR (usually after an hour to two hours of playtime), my pc crashes. When this happens, the screen in the headset goes black, and a long beep comes through the headphones. My monitor, during these crashes, shows the main color of my desktop background, and nothing else, before going black. My peripherals turn off, but my motherboard apparently stays on, as the LEDs remain lit, and there is an odd "cycling" sound, as if some fan (maybe the cpu fan, but I am not sure) starts spinning, stops, and starts again. The fans continue to do this until I manually reset the PC by using the power button.

This exact kind of crash only started happening when I either played VR or stress-tested my overclocks. I do not think it is very likely that it is an issue with the cpu, however, because I have since rolled back my overclocks, and am running at stock, and the crashing continues. I also ran four passes of memtest, and received no errors on my ram.
In terms of thermals, I recorded my temperatures through HWInfo for over an hour, while playing HL:Alyx. My CPU ran at around 55 degrees, and my GPU stayed below 80 degrees, usually running mid-60s to low-70s.

I am thinking that this may be an issue with my power supply, but I am at a loss. It could potentially be the cpu, but since I am running at stock, I doubt it. I have had the same power supply (EVGA 600B) for 4-5 years, so it might be that it just cannot provide enough power under high load.