Question PC freezing while game keyboard and mouse stop working requires hardrest need help!?

LapizTheRelic

Prominent
Aug 9, 2020
So I asked this question before and people told me it was a power supply issue so I got a new power supply and everything was working fine for about a day then it happened again this is my first time building a pc and its really be a unpleasant experience I cant seem to figure out the problem I need some help I dont want to have to just basically build a new pc and waste my money that I spent on this pc :

AMD Ryzen 5 2600 3.4 GHz 6-Core Processor
Asus PRIME B450M-A/CSM Micro ATX AM4 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 CL15 Memory
Seagate Barracuda Compute 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive
XFX Radeon RX 590 8 GB FATBOY OC+ Video Card
RM Series™ RM750 — 750 Watt 80 PLUS® Gold Certified Fully Modular PSU

I orignally had a 500 watt psu but I replaced it with the 750 watt because i was told it was my psu that was the problem what do you guys think is the mostly problem right now I think its the gpu but Id hate to buy a new gpu then still have to problem and then order some new ram, motherboard, or cpu
here is a video of what is happening to me

Last edited:

poorbugger

Distinguished
yep I havent had it happen while Im at the desktop it only happens when Im gaming its really annoying because Ill be in a raid or something and then boom it freezes forcing my to hold down the power button to turn it off so I can turn it back on
Okay i could be wrong but i only have had this problem when i overclocked my amd gpu. If it's unstable the whole system freeze instead of application like nvidia. So, try downloading msi afterburner. Increase the power limit all the way. See if that helps. How is the gpu temps during gaming?

LapizTheRelic

Prominent
Aug 9, 2020