[SOLVED] PC power button lit up, but PC won’t start

Jan 11, 2021
Hey! So, this is my first build I am ever doing, but previously I had a prebuilt before and I pulled my motherboard, CPU and ram out of it to use. Now I’m not an expert with building PCS, but I did follow along with some guides and I think everything is plugged in where it needs to be in my new PC. However, I am lost on where to connect the peripheral cable onto the motherboard, I’m also not sure if it’s needed or not. Also, I am missing a CPU cooler, but I have one coming in tomorrow. I am not sure if that can be causing the issue of my PC not turning on, but I just wanna add that info just in case. If anyone can help me pinpoint my issue, I would really appreciate it! I’ll also attach a photo of how my PC looks currently if it’s any help. Thank you in advance :)

Parts I am using:
Case - NZXT H510
Motherboard - MSI z270 pc mate
CPU - i7-7700K 4.2 GHz
GPU - RTX 3070 FE
Ram - XPG 16gb
PSU - Corsair CX650M
CPU Cooler I’m still waiting on - Cooler Master Masterliquid

Solution
Just figured out my problem! :D it was my front panel connectors all along. They were meant to be plugged in in such a specific way, but some video helped me figure it out. If anyone’s having the same issue as I am, you might wanna check if your front panels are connected correctly!
Jan 11, 2021
Possible it has a safety feature that prevents it from booting without a cooler fan connected. Make sure you connect monitor to 3070.
Gotcha, well hopefully that’s the case because other than that I have no idea what can be the problem :\ I’ll be sure to give an update once I have it installed :) thanks again for the help!

Jan 11, 2021
Possible it has a safety feature that prevents it from booting without a cooler fan connected. Make sure you connect monitor to 3070.