Question PC Randomly Rebooting, On the Verge of Instanity Please Help Me

Jan 13, 2021
Hello all,

I could really really use some help/advice as I am new to the PC community and am on the verge of insanity.

I just built a PC a week ago and it has been running perfect since a couple days ago, temperatures were running cool. It started with the blue screen of death with the Stop Code: APC_INDEX_MISMATCH. This would happen randomly, usually when alt tabbing out of games such as Warzone. It progressed and since then has gotten much worse.

Yesterday I was playing warzone and my entire system restarted. Usually the reboot is fine, but once I logged in, the system rebooted again and again. It is now to the point where it will run idle in both normal and safe mode, but any applications or system programs I try to run instantly causes a shutdown. I decided to uninstall Warzone since that seemed to be running when reboots happened, but this did not seem to solve anything.

I did a little research and performed multiple troubleshooting things. I did a "Clean boot", used sfc /scannow (encountered no issues, but now I cant even fully run that without the system rebooting), tried to run DISM /Online /Cleanup-Image /CheckHealth and the other commands that follow but the system shutdown, and I ran memtest86 with no error found in the first round of 13 test. I opened the Event Log to see if I could see any errors which I did but the most recent were Critical: Kernal-Power and Error: DistributedCOM 10005.

It got to the point where I wanted to just reset windows and start fresh but I can't do that because when it starts reinstalling the PC restarts and fails to reset windows. I have tried reinstalling from the windows installer on a USB stick and the same issue occurs.

I decided that today I will try a couple things which could help.