Dec 21, 2020
Hello everyone, I am fairly new to PCs (in other words, I have no clue about them), I bought a pre-built PC almost a year ago, which is a highish end PC I guess, but have ran into FPS, connection issues and just overall the PC has never run at its best, but just recently I found out about user benchmark and tried a test. These are the results I got: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/37248270
The PC seems to be underperforming, but honestly, I have no clue what any of this means or what I can do to fix it, if anyone can help in any way, I would greatly appreciate it!

Eximo

Titan
Ambassador
CPU likely is not overclocked, otherwise it is performing to spec. Your memory speed is quite low for a an unlocked CPU, and most people that buy these will have gotten something like 3200Mhz memory at the minimum.

Your other symptoms might be CPU throttling. What are you using for cooling?

Dec 21, 2020
CPU likely is not overclocked, otherwise it is performing to spec. Your memory speed is quite low for a an unlocked CPU, and most people that buy these will have gotten something like 3200Mhz memory at the minimum.

Your other symptoms might be CPU throttling. What are you using for cooling?
Hi, this is the exact cooling I'm using Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML120L RGB.

Eximo

Titan
Ambassador
Okay, that is a little undersized for your CPU. Perfectly fine for stock speeds, but many Z motherboards will default to a high voltage, which may be causing undue heating in your CPU. You will want to monitor CPU temps using a tool like Hardware Monitor. If temperatures are getting above 90C or so you need to do something. Also look for boost frequencies to drop off.

I suggest looking up some overclocking guides so that you can learn to set the voltages manually. While that would be for overclocking, the reverse is also true. Lowering voltage until the point of instability then adding back a little.

Reactions: Chandler1x
Dec 21, 2020