Hi i will start with the components

Motherboard: Asus sabretooth 990fx
CPU: AMD phenom II
Graphics Card: Asus hd 7770 1 ghz
RAM: 2x4gb corsair vengence
PSU: 500w cit
HDD: 500gb sata western digital cavier blue
stock Heatsink

Well any way my name is josh i have recenctly started building a desktop (for the first time) i have assembled everything correctly (i think) and when i go to power it up all the LED lights flash once and then the VGA led lights up but does not turn off like the others and so does the boot device LED I REALLY would be gratefull of any help PLEASE HELP soon i need this working before christmas thank you .

Hi,
Have you connected the PCIe power cable to the graphics card? Is the gpu correctly connected?
If yes and still no POST, then I suggest testing the board outside the case, to rule out a shorting due to an extra standoff.

nodice-_-

Honorable
Oct 25, 2012

I have a six pin connected to it ? im sorry i am very new to this :??:

nodice-_-

Honorable
Oct 25, 2012

no sorry the case is the cit shadow and i bought the PSU seperate..........

socialfox

Distinguished

Okay nice to see you went out and bought a separate power supply. Technically you have enough wattage but it would be best if you posted the model of the power supply. Anyways does this computer turn on and then off? Or does it turn on but nothing occurs on the screen?

nodice-_-

Honorable
Oct 25, 2012

Yes it turns on the heatsink,psu and the graphics card fan turn on but on the mobo the red vga led and boot device led stay red The model of the psu is just cit 500w im sorry for lack of information on this if it would help i could upload a picture of what is happening ?

Can you install the board outside the case, on the motherboard's box? When you installed the board inside the case, did you pay attention when mounting the standoffs so that they match the board's screw holes?

socialfox

Distinguished