[SOLVED] POWER KERNEL 41 ERROR

DCNOS18

Distinguished
Feb 22, 2014
Hey guys, I rarely post on here unless I have gave up on my options as I'm a pretty seasoned computer builder. Anyways, Over the past couple of days, I have had a total of 5 power kernel 41 errors and my computer will just shut off and restart. I have been running the same overclock settings for many many months with maybe 1 or two crashes total but to rule it out completely, I have removed the overclock and set the power limit to 85. I have had this issue of random restarts before, and it was solved by replacing my PSU. I'm on my 4th PSU over the past 5 years. I have the most recent minidump, and this crash occurred essentially at idle with my stock GPU settings. I ran chkdsk /f /r and sfc /scannow which repaired some things but the problem still persists. I have a nagging thought our electricity into the home, or at least on that breaker, is far from clean. I am told for our area it is 8%, which is pretty high but I have no way of verifying this but suspect this could be the underlying issue at play. I HAVErecently started crypto mining on my 1080, and first noticed this problem again when I woke up in the morning and found my computer had restarted. I'm not sure how this would cause this. My build is pretty old and want to build a new one but for now I just have to finish my last semester of EE, which means having a reliable computer for matlab and such. Please ask any questions you have. I have been having other issues (possibly unrelated) with my windows as well such as 30 second long BIOS boot time.

Specs of comp:

CPU: i5 6600k @4.5GHz, (on water, been running stable for years)
GPU: STRIX 1080 A8G
RAM: corsair vengeance RGB PRO 32gb (16x2, 3600 cl 18)
MB: Maximus VIII Hero
PSU: CX750M (was sick of RMAing my ax860i for the 3rd time)
SSD: 1tb 970 evo and 512gb 960 evo in pcie extension