Power loss at random intervals

Oct 18, 2018
My computer keeps loosing power i pulled it apart and cant find anything wrong when i did a cpu benchmark test it crashed but the test cam be clean and i did a gpu test but after 2 hours i started playing with my friend and it was fine and the test on my gpu was able to max out all my specs except for voltage it stayed at 85% and today it shut down and wont turn back on but if its like normal i can run it again tomorrow all my chords are good i checked those with a multimeter

Oct 18, 2018
MSI Krait Gaming z270 lga 1151 socket
I-7 7700k lga 1151
2x G.Skill ripjaw ddr4 16gb
msi Duke 1080ti 11gb
Crucial SSD 525gb ggb/s
Toshiba 4tb 7200rpm 128mb buffer
Corsair TX850M
Depcool 240 ex
2 Corsair 120mm fans

I ran Furmark at the basic settings for 2560x1080
Windows 10
No errors or popups

Ralston18

Titan
What power source are you using for your computer?

By that I mean: Wall outlet, surge protector, power bar, UPS? Any extension cables?

Key is to eliminate as many possibilities as you can. If truly a power loss, then the culprit is likely a physical connection issue somewhere along the way.

Oct 18, 2018
i normally have it plugged into a killawat box that monitors the electrical use and that is in a surge protector but ive had power issues when directly plugged into 3 different wall outlets ive also done ohm tests on the power cored and it came out zero after a fresh calibration on a multimeter

Oct 18, 2018