Powering my rig with Solar panels

MacWhinny

Prominent
Nov 3, 2019
So, I'm looking into if it's possible and feasible to power my gaming rig with just solar power. Is can use about 500W an hr when fully gaming (This also includes TV)

I'm new to power supply/solar and learning it slowly. Does anything understand what I would need to make this possible?

Say I have 8hrs of sunlight to charge the batteries to power my rig to use that much energy for the whole night (Also looking at using the rig to run servers 24/7

USAFRet

Titan
Mar 16, 2013
First you say "just solar power", then you bring in batteries.
Then you introduce 24/7 servers.

This is not a trivial power draw.
You need to determine what your panels and batteries can produce, and what your components can consume.

Location also matters.
Seattle sunlight is not the same as Arizona sunlight.

The size (and cost) of the eventual system will be done in consultation from whatever company is going to install this.

MacWhinny

Prominent
Nov 3, 2019
First you say "just solar power", then you bring in batteries.
Then you introduce 24/7 servers.

This is not a trivial power draw.
You need to determine what your panels and batteries can produce, and what your components can consume.

Location also matters.
Seattle sunlight is not the same as Arizona sunlight.

The size (and cost) of the eventual system will be done in consultation from whatever company is going to install this.

Yer sorry, as I said I've only just started learning this stuff

So here is what I'm looking for

A generator/power bank to store enough electricity for a 24hrs period = about 10000Wh at most (If that is possible) that would also be connected to the wall socket and turn to the house electric when empty