Preparing in advance for an AMD Zen2 build starting with the case. Willing to spend ~$150. Any recommendations?

ProtoflareX

Honorable
Jan 3, 2014
As mentioned in the thread title, I am beginning to construct an AMD Zen2 build from scratch and am currently trying to determine which case I should buy. I don't know how unrealistic my requirements are since I have little experience with cases, but I would like a low maintenance, mid-tower, ATX board accommodating case with good airflow that will allow an overclocked CPU (and possibly GPU) to breathe well. Is there a case like that within my price range, or are those qualities only found in higher end cases?

Solution
Not at all, we enjoy helping users here! As for the H700 it's a bigger version of the H500, with AIO support up to 360mm on the front/top. It comes with a 140mm in the back and 3x140mm fans in front. If your set on using a AIO then this may be the better case as you'd want to mount it on top as exhaust as opposed to putting it in the front of the case dumping more hot air in, especially if this is for gaming as your GPU typically dumps quite a bit of air into the case if it's not a blower (reference) style cooler.

The i versions (500i/700i) has more support for RGB if that's what your into.

WildCard999

Titan
I'd go NZXT H500 which comes with two fans (top/back) for exhaust and just add in two 140mmg fans for intake. The case is nice with tempered glass on the side and has a very clean look. Cable management is easy.

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Case: NZXT - H500 (Black) ATX Mid Tower Case ($69.99 @ B&H)
Case Fan: be quiet! - Pure Wings 2 140 61.2 CFM 140mm Fan ($10.39 @ OutletPC)
Case Fan: be quiet! - Pure Wings 2 140 61.2 CFM 140mm Fan ($10.39 @ OutletPC)
Total: $90.77
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-01-01 16:19 EST-0500

You could also replace the fans with LED/RGB versions if you want that extra flash.