[SOLVED] Processor heatsink not aligned properly ?

Dec 9, 2021
Hi, everyone. I'm relatively new to this whole PC thing, so please kindly guide me on this.

So, I buy this pre-built PC in an online shop for a cheap price, after a year the PC suddenly won't turn on, and I'm suspecting either the PSU or the power cable for that, because the last time I turned it off I unplugged the power cable from the wall socket.
I contacted the online shop I bought this PC from to ask about this, but there are no respond from them.
Oh, and I was testing the PC out while taking the pictures, so you may see some cables are unplugged.

IMG 1 https://imgbox.com/fysHUH61
IMG 2 https://imgbox.com/nRTWCug4
IMG 3 https://imgbox.com/dmQZHIA2

Now, I opened up my PC to check everything out, and after removing the GPU, the slightly slanted and gaping CPU heatsink catch my attention.
Actually I don't know if the heatsink is already in the correct position or it need some readjusting, but it does looked off for me, then I tried to push the fan with heatsink down gently, but it was quite stiff like something holding it tight, I'm afraid if I'll damage it so I leave it be for now.

Please, if anyone have a suggestion on what to do and how to do it or should I just leave it be, it'll be meaningful to me.

PC Specs:
CPU Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.20GHz Ivy Bridge
GPU ATI Radeon RX 580 4GB GDDR5
RAM 8GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 798MHz
Motherboard BIOSTAR Group H61MGV
PSU Enlight 650w 80+
Case Armageddon Nimitz TR1100

– Thank you

Last edited:
Solution
Looks like a Docooler V4 but all I could find was this terribly photoshopped image: