[SOLVED] psu 12v1 12v2 diffrence

Solution
I love when people talk down to me when they don't know what I do for a living and think they actually know what they're talking about. :D

Time for a little fun.....

DC to DC? I beg your pardon?

Would you like to explain exactly what you mean by that? PSUs convert AC into DC, the last time I checked!

Technically, they convert from AC to DC to DC to DC.... But when someone says a PC PSU has "DC to DC", they're talking about using DC to DC for the non-primary rails regulation off the +12V. This is as opposed to what's called "group regulation' using mag amps.

If you knew anything about the market, you would see that many of the PSUs that have DC to DC for the +3.3V and +5V rail tend to "K.I.S.S." and simply say the PSU...
Your power supply has more than 0ne 12v rail or output.
Each has a max of 21 amp or252 watts each.
This may or may not mean you have 504 watts of 12v available.
What EXACTLY is your power supply?
make, model and wattage.
We do not know until you post the above if it is good enough to power a RX580.

REDIOX

Commendable
Jan 6, 2017
Your power supply has more than 0ne 12v rail or output.
Each has a max of 21 amp or252 watts each.
This may or may not mean you have 504 watts of 12v available.
What EXACTLY is your power supply?
make, model and wattage.
We do not know until you post the above if it is good enough to power a RX580.
Iggual PSI09490 80 Plus Bronze 500W

Iggual PSI09490 80 Plus Bronze 500W

Never heard of that brand.

But based on this: https://www.amazon.es/iggual-Fuente-Aliment-PSI09490-80Plus/dp/B01ANEIG1M

It's garbage.

Supposedly 42A on the +12V. Which is probably a lie since the PSU doesn't have DC to DC. The only way you can get anywhere close to 100% of the PSU's full capability is if it's a +12V PSU with DC to DC for the other rails. And even then, you don't get 100% of the power on the +12V.