PSU or other problem? Help needed

Crissb3

Commendable
Feb 1, 2017
Hello. My computer has started crashing/restarting while playing games recently. I am no expert, but I think it might be the PSU.

I monitor my temperatures and they are not high (max 80 celsius CPU and lower on GPU). Sometimes when I boot the screen, mouse and keyboard dont work. Sometimes even when not gaming the screen and mouse will freeze for a couple seconds, complete shut off and come back alive. I used Hwmonitor and it showed low volt value. 11.176 max and 11.000 min. On the 12+V.

I have a 600W PSU
Nvidia geforce gtx 970
3.5 ghz intel quad core

Crissb3

Commendable
Feb 1, 2017
I did a RAM test with the windows memory test, no problems shown. Did both quick and thourough one... Have any tips to check if its the CPU? Have run stress tests with no problem. So you dont think its the GPU?

It's certainly not the GPU. GPU wouldn't affect mouse/keyboard.

As for the PSU it depends. Usually a PSU would just shut down if it is overloaded and is sufficient quality.
Especially since (I might be corrected there) USB&PS/2 ports aren't 12V I think.

Keeps mainboard and CPU remaining.

Crissb3

Commendable
Feb 1, 2017
Intel Core i5-4690K @ 3.50GHz
MSI GeForce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
MSI H97 Gaming 3
Corsair CX600M, 600W PSU
4x4GB Crucial BallistiX tactical DDR3

I just ran a stress test and ram-test. Cpu 100 degrees celsius, no crashes, no problems...

Crissb3

Commendable
Feb 1, 2017
I have 2 fans in the cabinet + the CPU fan and fans on GPU. I also just recently added new cooling paste on CPU. Its 100 celsius when stress testing. normally 55 celsius, when gaming 70-80 celsius.

Edit: The computer only seem to crash when opening games.
Edit: scratch that. Now it randomly restarted. CPU was 66 degrees celsius. GPU was 27 degrees celsius.