Question PSU problem?

Mar 25, 2023
This is my first time posting here so im sorry if this isnt the right place. My PC has randomly started shutting off when i try to stream and play destiny 2. I played for a few days this week with no problems, and the other day when i tried to start streaming my pc randomly shut off 3 times in a row. I would load up the game, start streaming, and when i would load into a map it would completely shut off. I would have to turn off the power switch, turn it back on, then start my PC again. I tried playing this morning and was able to play for 6 hours with no problems. I tried streaming again in the evening and after about 30 minutes it completely shut off again. At first i thought it was my UPS, so i plugged it into the wall but it was still happening. I also tried loading my PC with a benchmark, and never had it shut off. Im confused because i dont know why streamlabs is just enough to cause it to shut down, but fully loading my cpu and gpu with a benchmark is fine

Hello Reii. When you say your PC is "shutting off", do you mean it's rebooting Windows, the power is shutting off, the screen is shutting off but the system still has power? A lot more information is needed from you on this one: What are the full specs of your PC? CPU / RAM kit / Motherboard / power supply manufacturer and model / storage / GPU / case / CPU cooler / everything. Is this PC a prebuilt or did you assemble it yourself. When did you purchase it? Has the problem always happened from the moment that you started streaming/playing Destiny 2? What is the motherboard's BIOS version and date?

Also, please take two photos of the inside of your PC (1st picture) showing the entire inside of your PC case (to show airflow and any other glaring issues). (2nd picture) showing the label on the side of your power supply. After you take the two photos, please upload them to imgur and then share the link here.