Query for RAM(SIMM, DDR & Rambus) configuration in

G

Query for RAM(SIMM, DDR & Rambus) configuration in Intel Pentium 4 Systems
I am a layman in computer engineering. I would be pleased if any experience person would respond to my concern for selecting appropriate RAM configuration for a new Pentium 4 (P4) system.

Config. No. 1
P4 1.6GHz, 1024MB PC133 RAM (using Intel motherboard with 845i chipsets)
Config. No. 2
P4 1.6GHz, 512MB PC2100 RAM (using Intel motherboard with 845d chipsets or VIA P4x266)
Config. No. 3
P4 1.6GHz, 256MB PC800 Rambus (using Intel motherboard with 850i chipsets)

It is assumed that the approximate bandwidth ratio of SIMM, DDR and Rambus memory are as follows:-
1000GMhz, 2000GMhz, 3000GHz (i.e. 1:2:3)
Suppose 1GB of data to be handled by a Pentium 4 system under above Config. No. 1, 2 & 3

Scenario1
The time requires for Config. No. 1 would be:-
1GB data from CPU to RAM = 1 unit second
1GB data from RAM to CPU = 1 unit second
Overall time required = 2 unit seconds

Scenario2
The time requires for Config. No. 2 would be:-
(Due to insufficient capacity of memory, 1GB data have to split into 2 portions)
1st Portion
0.5GB data from CPU to RAM = 0.5 unit second
0.5GB data from RAM to CPU = 0.5 unit second
2nd Portion
0.5GB data from CPU to RAM = 0.5 unit second
0.5GB data from RAM to CPU = 0.5 unit second
Overall time required = 0.5x4 = 2 unit seconds

Scenario3
The time requires for Config. No. 3 would be:-
(Due to insufficient capacity of Ram, 1GB data have to split into 3 portions)
1st Portion
0.3GB data from CPU to RAM = 0.3 unit second
0.3GB data from RAM to CPU = 0.3 unit second
2nd Portion
3rd Portion
Overall time required = 0.33*6 = 2.0 unit seconds

If the above scenario corrects?????
My questions are:-