G
Guest
Guest
Archived from groups: rec.games.trading-cards.magic.rules (More info?)
I think this is a trivial question but things in Magic are not always as you
read them!
I have Persecute -
Persecute
{2}{B}{B}
Sorcery
Choose a color. Target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards
of that color from it.
Question: can it be used against Artifacts? I know it says to choose a
olor - to me Artifacts are "any-color", i.e. you can use any color to pay
their mana cost. Am I right in stating that Artifacts are "colorless"? So is
colorless an *official* Magic Color? I really think not - but look forward
to you comments.
NazMan
I think this is a trivial question but things in Magic are not always as you
read them!
I have Persecute -
Persecute
{2}{B}{B}
Sorcery
Choose a color. Target player reveals his or her hand and discards all cards
of that color from it.
Question: can it be used against Artifacts? I know it says to choose a
olor - to me Artifacts are "any-color", i.e. you can use any color to pay
their mana cost. Am I right in stating that Artifacts are "colorless"? So is
colorless an *official* Magic Color? I really think not - but look forward
to you comments.
NazMan
