[SOLVED] Question About Vcore and LLC on my 8700k

Jan 28, 2019
Okay, as the title says I have a question about my Vcore and LLC. my specs are as follows...

InWin 101 case

i7 8700k delided with Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut to replace the stock TIM and I used the same thermal paste between IHS and heatsink. I have it a 5ghz overclock and can reach 5.1ghz but the voltages are scaring me..... that's why i'm here now...

Mobo is a Gigabyte Aorus Z390 Ultra

Cyrorig A40 Ultimate 240mmX38mm radiator setup in a push/pull

Gigabyte Aorus 1080 ti 11gb GPU with a Kraken g12 and Corsair h55 AIO and Noctua 92mm fan and all ram, VRMs, and all other important components have copper heatsinks attached by thermal pads to insure the card runs nice and cool.

16gb(2x8) G.Skill 3000mhz 15c ram

250gb Samsung 970 evo m.2 NVMe SSD
240gb Adata SX8200 m.2 NVMe SSD

Windows 10 pro....

Okay, so i'm new to overclocking and have watched as many videos as possible with as close the same specs as my pc. most people don't have a z390 on their 8700k in the videos but everything is mostly the same on the z370 anyway. When I overclock to 5ghz i'm only stable if I set my vcore in BIOs to 1.3v and LLC is set to turbo. If LLC is not on turbo, doesnt matter what the vcore is set to as it will crash immediately after powering up the PC.... But with LLC set to turbo i'm stable at 5.1ghz at 1.32v. but when I boot the computer and goto HWmonitor… it reads the vcore on the mobo at whatever I have it set at or close but under the CPU Tab the VID voltages on all cores read somewhere around 1.44v???????? Is this bad for my cpu? my temps never read over 60c no matter what I do. prime 95 is the only program to get it over 52c. I have even seen the VID voltages reach 1.49v but not since I lowered my vcore to 1.3v as I used to run it at 1.34v before delid. anyways, thanks in advance for your help. So do I need to lower the overclock so I can drop the vcore some? Also, I have noticed that even if I drop vcore th