Question Question for dual 360MM radiator fan orientation

candymancan

Reputable
Nov 28, 2019
So i built my system back in 2017 with a 1080ti and 2700x and x470 motherboard and so forth back in 2017.. I spent $1100 on the watercooling setup just by itself, this includes the 11 Thermaltake Ring plus fans, and the two EK 360mm radiators, connectors, tubing, coolant, the EK reservoir and pump, and the secondary reservoir. Three EK cpu waterblock and the 1080ti waterblock.

Why did i spend so much on cooling? Well, ive been watercooling for 25 years now, back when some of you probably werent born HAHA, back then we used pond pumps, car heatercores and had waterblock made by dangerden.com.. I used that stuff for well 22 years.. recycling the waterblock all the way from my Athlon xp to my Intel e8700 cpu, i just modded the mounting system... So for 22 years i didnt spend a dime on cooling anything.. So i think i deserved the whole 1100$ upgrade.

Anyway, its been 5 years, 3 years ago i got a x570 and 3800x, i just upgraded the cpu to a 5800x 3d, and i sold my 1080ti and got a 6900xt with waterblock for $600. The way i have my setup is i have one 360mm in front of the case "a thermaltake view 71 case" with 6 of the thermaltake ring fans on it, 3 pushing in, 3 pulling into the case. Then i have this loop going to the reservoirs/pump, and it goes into the cpu, then from the cpu directly above the 2nd 360mm radiator, with 5 fans, 2 140mm fans, and 3 RING fans, this setup is actually pulling air from on top of the case down into the case. So both radiators are blowing into the case, then i have 2 ring fans on the bottom of the case also blowing in, and then 1 140mm fan blowing out the back top of the case.