[SOLVED] Questions about bottleneck

Mar 31, 2021
Hi. Im new to this pc gaming stuff. I have someone I know build a computer for me
since im just testing things out. I settled for a low budget build(mostly 2ndhand parts)
the system we came up with is:
Ryzen 3 3200g
Palit GTX 1060 6gb
2x8gb 2600mhz
80+ platinum 700w

my concern is that does my gpu bottleneck my cpu or the other way around? i dont really quite get it myself
i downloaded msi afterburner to check usages. my CPU usage is 50-80% while my GPU is only 40-60

also another question what would be a good upgrade? im planning to get a ryzen 5 3600 and for the gpu. is 1660 super a good upgrade? or should I get a 3200mhz ram first?

Solution
Gaming mostly depends on a good graphics card.
There is no such thing as "bottlenecking"
If, by that, you mean that upgrading a cpu or graphics card can
somehow lower your performance or FPS.
A better term might be limiting factor.
That is where adding more cpu or gpu becomes increasingly
less effective.

Good luck in finding one at anything < 2x msrp, if you can find one at all.
GTX1060 6gb is a decent graphics card if you can find one at a decent price.
Here is tom's gpu hierarchy chart to guide you in the value of different graphics cards:
https://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/gpu-hierarchy,4388.html
Yes, GTX1660 super is better, but at what price.

Since you are buying used, I have no ideas as to what you could get.
Here are...
Hi. Im new to this pc gaming stuff. I have someone I know build a computer for me
since im just testing things out. I settled for a low budget build(mostly 2ndhand parts)
the system we came up with is:
Ryzen 3 3200g
Palit GTX 1060 6gb
2x8gb 2600mhz
80+ platinum 700w

my concern is that does my gpu bottleneck my cpu or the other way around? i dont really quite get it myself
i downloaded msi afterburner to check usages. my CPU usage is 50-80% while my GPU is only 40-60