[SOLVED] Questions about moving HDDs from old computer to new

Oct 3, 2019
This will be a multiple part question, To give you the basis of this, I have a old computer running windows 7 with it's main drive(2TB) and several secondary drives(512MB, 3TB, 4TBx2) (5 total) and a new computer that is running windows 10 off a 500MB SSD, with a secondary SSD I will be installing for extra cache space and storage. Both computers have everything they need to run by themselves. I'm not technologically illiterate but i'm not a pro either, I've made several successful upgrades to my old computer but most of what I know is self taught and thus I have many gaps in my knowledge. My questions are:

1: are there any issues i should worry about when moving the secondary drives from the old windows 7 computer to the new windows 10 computer?

2: I'm planning on backing up my User file on the old computer and restoring it onto the new computer's main drive, are there any issues this could cause (assuming that the user names are the same)

3: if i need extra space is there a way to link the user file to the secondary SSD (non-identical non-raid) so that the size of the user file is shared across the two drives?

4: Apart from the User file is there any other pertinent files i should look out for copying over to the new main SSD, as i plan on reformatting it and getting rid of the partitioned OS to turn it into another secondary drive, thus losing any remaining files

I plan on doing this tomorrow night/over the weekend if i need extra time, so quick, clear answers are best

Solution
1. If there are no "applications" on the secondary drive, no problem

2. No, you can't move the User file (folder). Even though the visible name is the same, it is a different User.
Won't work

3. No

4. You'll be doing a full wipe and reinstall of the OS and your applications on this drive. Back up any personal data, serial numbers, passwords, etc, etc.

USAFRet

Titan