Raising Voltage Lowers Clock Speed PLEASE HELP!

Ok so I have a unstable OC with 4.1mhz at 1.4375 volts. Getting random restarts if too much is going on.

So I tried raising the voltage but if I raise the voltage above 1.4375 the clock drops to 3.1mhz and I dont believe its temps because AMD Overdrive says I have a 35 degree thermal margin when this happens and its AS SOON as I up the voltage.

My question: Why is this happening? I dont believe I can get a stable overclock without raising the voltage higher, I also raised NB VID to 1.1938. Can someone please help? Could it be because my RAM is DDR3 and my APU is DDR4 memory?

More info: Im using the stock cooler but when under load it never goes below 15 degrees C thermal margin. Also during gaming it never goes below 25 degrees C thermal margin.

- PC SPECS -

CPU- AMD A8 5600k
GPU- EVGA GTX 750 1gb
RAM- 6gb DDR3 1333
MOBO- BIOSTAR A55ML2 (fm2+ port I believe)

Im very new to OC'ing so its possible but I HIGHLY doubt it as you will see in the pictures below, the temps never go below 35 degrees celcius when this happens. Its as SOON as I change the voltage it immediately goes to 3.1mhz.

* Settings and Temps BEFORE Raising the Voltage *

2qi4ivq.jpg

25evin9.jpg

*Settings and Temps AFTER Raising Voltage *

tz1pk.jpg

2qjhj09.jpg

So As you can see, nothing looks like it should be throttling. This OC is NOT stable and I believe its because I cannot raise the voltage without the clocks IMMEDIATELY going to 3.1mhz. Ive had random restarts and game crashes with these current settings.

Could the PSU be bad? Its not a good brand at all, I cant remember the name but it starts with a "Sy" n I believe its 400w.