Question RAM installation troubleshoot

Sep 19, 2022
Hello!

I am new to upgrading/playing around with components related to PC, so bear with me. I am trying to install RAM I received awhile back (CORSAIR VENGEANCE PRO 16GB DDR4) and I can install one stick and have my PC run fine, but once I add the second one I can't get passed the BIOS screen. I'm assuming I need to change some settings, but I can't quite figure it out. Any help would be much appreciated! The RAM lights up and everything in the second slot so I know it's at least functioning.

OTHER SPECS:
CPU - AMD Ryzen 3 1200 Quad-Core Processor 310. GHz
GPU - NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1050 Ti
Motherboard: PRIME A320M-A

Hello!

I am new to upgrading/playing around with components related to PC, so bear with me. I am trying to install RAM I received awhile back (CORSAIR VENGEANCE PRO 16GB DDR4) and I can install one stick and have my PC run fine, but once I add the second one I can't get passed the BIOS screen. I'm assuming I need to change some settings, but I can't quite figure it out. Any help would be much appreciated! The RAM lights up and everything in the second slot so I know it's at least functioning.

OTHER SPECS:
CPU - AMD Ryzen 3 1200 Quad-Core Processor 310. GHz
GPU - NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1050 Ti
Motherboard: PRIME A320M-A
follow this step by step in order (read till end):
  • Clean both sticks gold contacts
  • Try to boot with 1 stick
  • Disconnect from internet
  • Uninstall every gpu driver using DDU (clean and do not restart, also tick all option in Nvidia option in the ddu settings).
  • Uninstall all the processors (is a must, should be 4 on yours since it's 4 threads, also when it asks for restart, click on no and keep uninstalling all processors) on device manager like this:
    unknown.png

• Uninstall AMD Chipset Software in control panel (if there is none, skip it.)