Question Ram speed with 4 sticks on a Ryzen 3600/B450 at 3200mhz

Dec 26, 2020
Hello all, I have a question in regards to running a 4 sticks of 3200mhz on a Ryzen3600.

I've recently built a new rig and the old system I used to run was using 1866mhz ram so I'm new to the whole set speed/timings for ram, I just know theres a xmp profile you can enable on the board.
The specs on the AMD website show a Ryzen3600 can run ram at 3200Mhz which at the time I was going to go with 2 sticks but decided to move to 4 for 32Gb but then I encountered occasional games acting jank at times.
I backed my ram speed from 3200mhz to 2933mhz and it seems much more stable while gaming. The volts from what my Pc is currently showing is they are running at 1.2v
I don't get full on pc crashes, I just get games acting stuttery and random.

I guess my real question is, "will this setup work at 3200mhz" or "would I gain much more from running 2x16gb @ 3200mhz instead". I wish to keep my pc running 32Gb's total.
Also a side question is does upping the voltage wear the Cpu out faster? I never really found any topics on google about this and was hoping someone could shed some light.

My rig as it is currently:
MSI B450 Gaming Max Plus
Ryzen 3600
4x 8Gb 3200Mhz Corsair Vengeance
(CMK16GX4M2B3200C16) (I also checked that they all matched)
RTX 2060s Asus Strix
RM850X psu

Thankyou for your time.

RAM speeds above 2400 usually require a higher voltage than base 1.2V - the XMP profile should set it automatically when selecting a RAM overclock profile, but if you only set the speed it will stay at 1.2.
First, make sure that you're using a AXMP or RAM overclock or DOCP or EOCP profile - voltage should have jumped to 1.35V. Try again - if you get another crash after a few minutes at full load, try manually upping the RAM voltage by 0.01 V.

Dec 26, 2020