Question Ram timings help.

Apr 18, 2022
I'm very new to manually adjusting ram timings and need a lot of help here. The ram kits are 2 F4-3600C14D-32GTZN.
I was under the impression that this B die stuff allows for tighter sub timings but I can't really change anything that the system automatically set without going into a boot loop and the bios booting into safe mode. In the rare event that it does eventually boot. There are multiple errors when running TM5 to test the settings. Not sure what to do with them.
Zentimings: View: https://imgur.com/z7O0C4X

HWi64: View: https://imgur.com/68YW0BC

Ralston18

Titan
Going back a couple of steps:

Why are the RAM timings being adjusted?

What is the reason or requirement for doing so.?

What gain(s) are expected?

The starting point is the motherboard.

Go to the motherboard's manufacturer's website and check both the motherboard's User Guide/Manual for supported RAM and RAM configurations.

Also check the QVL (Qualified Vendor's list) for any manufacturer posted updates regarding supported RAM and RAM configurations.

Objective being to ensure/verify that the current RAM and RAM configuration are supported.

Apr 18, 2022
Mostly because with my other kit I was getting freezing of the system loading/unloading certain games and maps and a bunch of stuttering in games at times. The new kit is better. There's no freezing and less stuttering now but it still happens some. I had been told that tweaking the sub timings might help this. Just higher 1% lows in games and less stuttering.

I've heard about getting the kit to run at 3800 with the same timings but don't know how to do that. Any attempt made has always resulted in a boot loop.

Motherboard: Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (wi-fi) bios version 4201
CPU: 5800X3D
PSU: Corsair RM750
GPU: RTX 3070
Current Ram: 64GB GSkill Trident Z Neo F4-3600C14D-32GTZN (2 kits)
Old Ram was: 128GB Patriot Viper Steel Series PVS432G320C6 and PVS464G320C6K
2 HDD, 2 SDD, and 2 nvme drives