[SOLVED] Random stuttering in games, tried almost everything, not sure where to go next.

Sep 5, 2020
SPECS:
  • Case: Cooler Master HAF-XB Evo
  • Motherboard: Asus Prime X570-P
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700X w/ Wraith Prism Cooler
  • RAM 2x16GB G. Skill Trident-Z @ 3200Mhz
  • GPU: EVGA RTX2060 KO
  • PSU: Corsair TX750M
  • STORAGE: 1xM.2 NVME, 1xSATA SSD, 1xHDD
Bit of a long post, but this has been a journey and I'm not quite sure where the solution to my problem lies, so I figured i'd seek some assistance here.

As the title states, I've recently noticed random and occasional stuttering while playing games, It never really bothered me until I started playing VR games like beat saber where computer stuttering often means missing enough notes to fail the song. What will happen is the game will run fine for 5-10 minutes or so, and then it will stutter for 3-5 seconds before returning to normal. This issue isn't isolated to Beat Saber / VR Games in general, as I've noticed it in other Non-VR games like Satisfactory. However the issue is not present in less-intensive games. I was almost immediately able to eliminate "not meeting game requirements" because the issue is completely random in when it shows up, and isn't tied to sections of gameplay that have lots of lighting/particle effects/other things that would bog a GPU down (plus, with the specs I listed below, I should have absolutely no problem running beat saber).

I delved a bit deeper, realizing that this could be a much more technical issue than I previously thought. I downloaded HWMonitor and started paying close attention to it while games were running. Here are some things I noticed:
  • GPU Usage drops significantly when this happens
  • CPU clock drops with it.
  • Power drops to both CPU and GPU when this happens (Not sure if this is a cause, or an effect)
  • Temperatures are stable throughout the whole process (<75C)