Question Recreate a motherboard

Dlaube

Reputable
May 4, 2015
This may not be the right place to post this but here it goes anyways. Feel free to delete or move it.

I am far from a hardware expert, and quite frankly I'm not even that good with computers.

Could a motherboard be duplicated by recreating its traces using actual wires and placing the chips, resistors, capacitors, sockets, etc., in an identical location within the wires as they appear within the traces.
The idea would be to create a cool layout of an existing design over a larger area, something akin to a "desk PC", maybe with a clear resin over of the top of it.

Now apart from the glaringly obvious tediousness of something like this, are there any other issues that would render this completely infeasible? Issues such as the resistance of the wires versus the trace, voltage drop over longer runs especially when dealing with millivolt....other stuff that might simple be well over my scope of motherboards. Could this even be possible? Or, should I just let me dreams be dreams.

This may not be the right place to post this but here it goes anyways. Feel free to delete or move it.

I am far from a hardware expert, and quite frankly I'm not even that good with computers.

Could a motherboard be duplicated by recreating its traces using actual wires and placing the chips, resistors, capacitors, sockets, etc., in an identical location within the wires as they appear within the traces.
The idea would be to create a cool layout of an existing design over a larger area, something akin to a "desk PC", maybe with a clear resin over of the top of it.