jwlionking

Reputable
Feb 7, 2015
Approximate Purchase Date: This Week
Budget Range: ~$4,000
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming
Overclocking: Yes
SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Hi All, I am looking to purchase parts--hopefully before the "weekend" ends.

I plan on having 3 monitors in total - 2 @ 1080p and the main monitor @ 4k but considering 1440p.

World of Warcraft will be primary game played.
Others :
H1Z1
Planetside 2

Also will stream with OSB and utilize Bluestacks for Android emulation.

Here are the parts I have so far :

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/VBm3vK

I haven't added any cooling items.. Still researching the best for this.. I am new to the whole cooling scene past fans lol

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor
CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i 77.0 CFM Liquid
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming G1 WIFI-BK ATX LGA1150 Motherboard
Memory: Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3-2666 Memory
Storage: Samsung 850 EVO-Series 1TB 2.5" Solid State Drive
Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card (2-Way SLI)
Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 980 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card (2-Way SLI)
Case: NZXT H440 Designed by Razer™ ATX Mid Tower Case
Power Supply EVGA 850W ATX12V / EPS12V
Monitor: Asus PB287Q 60Hz 28.0" Monitor

jwlionking

Reputable
Feb 7, 2015
Awesome, thank you! I will definitely adjust my list. I feel I should liquid cool so I will add your recommendation.

jwlionking

Reputable
Feb 7, 2015
Thank you so much for the information.. I feel I am almost there!!! Below is where I am at now. One thing I am trying to research on the best value are monitors : (trying to find a larger size 4k monitor but may be too much $$$)

1ms with gaming in mind:

Acer XB280HK 60Hz 28.0" Monitor
Acer XB280HK bprz 60Hz 28.0" Monitor
Samsung U28D590D 60Hz 28.0" Monitor
Asus PB287Q 60Hz 28.0" Monitor

http://pcpartpicker.com/user/jwlionking/saved/c4gKHx

CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor ($321.75 @ OutletPC)