Question Resolved

Nov 4, 2020
Hello,

In the past week, I've been having many issues with my Vega 64. I got it new 2.5 years ago.

I was always able to play games perfectly fine, but recently I started playing Warzone (call of duty) and never played that before. I started to notice the game was stuttering a lot, which happened to be a thing with Call of Duty. I got that resolved but after that, it was still stuttering here and there.

I decided to run some GPU benchmarks such as Heaven, FurMark and Passmark. I was always able to run these before flawlessly with zero issues.

Heaven running about 80 FPS on 1080P Max settings , FurMark around 4800 frames on 4K (somewhere around there) and like 8500 frames on 1080p presets.

Now, Heaven will average 30 FPS at 1080P and FurMark will get like 7-11 FPS.

https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/28485053 Here is a benchmark of my computer , same exact specs for GPU back in MAY 2020
https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/34989007 Here it is again, November 2020.

I really don't know what the issue is, I thought maybe it could be a driver issue - I'm always updated to the latest AMD driver with the last one coming out in October. I decided to revert to previous drivers but it didn't fix the issue at all.

I don't know if these means my GPU is already starting to die? I remember running FurMark a week ago and it ran perfectly fine until this past week everything started not going well.

I have two monitors,
- 34" LG Ultrawide 144HZ 2560x1080p
-48" LG CX Oled 120HZ 4K

I disabled each monitor vice versa to try benchmarking on one monitor, it didn't solve the issue whatsoever.

But the thing is, even though Call of Duty Warzone does give me stutters, I'm able to play the game around 1200p at 90 FPS. Mostly super smooth gameplay with occasional stutters which is livable.

But I can't even run Heaven at 1600x900 without going over 45fps.

I don't know what to do and how to fix this, any insight would be helpful

Specs: