RTX 2070 greatly underperforming

Feb 4, 2019
Recently I bought a new RTX 2070 for gaming. I had a GTX 970 before. I was playing minecraft and CS:GO, and I saw that the frames I'm getting aren't any different from my 970. I benchmarked my PC with userbenchmark.com and it said that my graphics card was greatly underperforming at the 7th percentile. It also said my CPU is performing way below expectations in the 5th percentile.

My specs:
RTX 2070 GPU
Core i7-5829K CPU @ 3.30 GHz
24 GB of RAM
I'm not sure what else I have, but I could probably figure it out if you need it. I'm not very good with hardware, so I'm not sure what's needed to fix this kind of issue.

Update: I just tried to load an SD card on my computer. It took about a minute to load the card when my father's antique computer just loaded it instantly.
Here's screenshots of my CPU and GPU temperatures while in game.
qtI1aLz.png

HdzY9lb.png

Sorry if the screenshots have too much information, I'm not familiar with the program or the information it shows, so I didn't want to leave anything out. If you need more information I'll be glad to share it with you if it means I can get my hardware working.

Is the card in the top PCIE slot? Are you running 4 sticks of RAM in quad channel configuration, what motherboard do you have and what Power supply do you have? Does a slight overclock of say, 300-400Mhz make any difference? Do you have the Nvidia driver settings set to "Prefer Maximum Performance" under power management mode in 3D settings in the Nvidia control panel?

Feb 4, 2019

The card is in the top slot, I believe. The computer was pre-built with the 970 so I took that out and put the 2070 in the same spot, which if I'm not mistaken is the top slot.

I'm not sure that quad channel configuration is, but I do have 4 sticks of RAM. 2 sticks of four GB, and 2 sticks of 8 GB.