News RTX 4090 Can Run 'Genshin Impact' at 13K Resolution

ManDaddio

Reputable
Oct 23, 2019
I have been playing at 4k for several years now. I have both 4k and 1440p 144hz screens. There is a noticable difference. But viewers may not notice because of the quality of the display.

My 1440p screen has great colors and blacks versus my 4k TV. Therefore, the 1440p screen seems to look better. But when comparing similar quality screens the 4k will look better every time.

And most people are close to their screens so I am not sure about the comment referring to distance.

Size of screen matters, color quality matters, and resolution matters.

If you look at screen shots 4k will look 100% better. Video editors also will testify 1440p is not better than 4k when up or downscaling.
Context matters, perception and preconceived thinking does also as well as quality of hardware, etc.

I think some people crap on 4k because they want high refresh and/or can't afford a good 4k solution.

Yes, I said it. Get over it. 😄♥️

I play Waifu Impact at 1440p with my Vega64 and it looks quite good (hovers around 60FPS). I also play it on my phone (Samsung Note 10+) and it also looks quite good. Wherever you want to run this game, your Waifus are guaranteed to look good, so don't worry.

At over "8K" resolution, you just get more Waifu details and that is always welcome, just like you get tiny Waifus in your phone.

I did try Eyefinity with it, but not quite "13K" resolution. I haven't tried VR yet for it, but I'm sure the Waifus will still look great.

Regards :LOL:

brandonjclark

Distinguished
Dec 15, 2008
I have been playing at 4k for several years now. I have both 4k and 1440p 144hz screens. There is a noticable difference. But viewers may not notice because of the quality of the display.

My 1440p screen has great colors and blacks versus my 4k TV. Therefore, the 1440p screen seems to look better. But when comparing similar quality screens the 4k will look better every time.