rcsverige

Commendable
Mar 15, 2021
So I bout this cpu 3 months ago and never batted an eye towards the cpu always clocking at 4200mhz during gameplay ( I use MSI overlay).... It wasnt until I discovered a small error on my pc which led me to installing Ryzen Master. I began noticing that my Cpu was no longer running at 4200mhz consistently. Now it is alternating between 4200 and 3600mhz which I have never seen before. I decided to look online and apparently running at 4200mhz isnt good? So naturally, as a PC newbie, I began sweating profusely at the idea of me running a fairly expensive CPU (for me) at a clock speed that isnt recommended by the reddit community. I havent overclocked at all and the whole downloading of Ryzen Master is a long story which involves Microsoft support. Could anyone give me some insight into this? I am just way to new to understand what is going on and whether or not I should be concerned.

<mod edit: language>

Last edited by a moderator:
Solution
Yeah, my clean install question related to number 1

those PCI devices might be revealed if you update BIOS & Chipset drivers. it is the answer someone else gets asking about the PCI Encryption/decryption controller

Update: I fix it, by doing Update Driver on the device, Browse my computer for driver software, choose this folder: c:\Program Files (x86)\AMD\Chipset_IODrivers\PSP Driver\
link

Colif

Win 11 Master
well, its turbo boost speed is 4.2 and its base clock is 3.6 so you aren't running it any faster than its designed to run
Base clock is fastest CPU will go while not in a turbo state
Turbo is fastest CPU will go

https://www.amd.com/en/products/cpu/amd-ryzen-5-3600

I wouldn't worry, its possible your cooling in pc is good enough to always be boosting.

Ryzen master may have updated drivers, what power plan are you running in windows?