[SOLVED] Ryzen 7 3800x misbehaving (surprise)

Apr 23, 2020
Hello. I am a bit new to PC building, and this is my first build. A quick rundown of system components seems to be a good place to start.

Ryzen 7 3800x
Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WIFI)
G.Skill Trident Z Neo 32 GB C16 (4x8gb) 3600mhz
Gigabyte Aorus 2070 Super
EVGA P2 850W PSU
SPCC 512GB NVME (Backup System)
WD Blue 1TB M.2 Sata (Boot Drive)
Seagate Firecuda 2TB Hybrid HDD

Ok, that aside. Only BIOS setting I have messed with are setting memory to correct timing/speed, disabling cpu fan monitoring(running an AIO connecting to a hub), and enabling the MOBO to boot off an M.2 slot. Past that, I have left everything alone. My CPU runs at 4.1-4.3 ghz at idle (2% cpu usage). I have temperature spikes at idle as well, but most of what I have read has led me to believe that is to be expected. But, I just do not seem to get the performance a PC of this spec should be getting. I sometimes use UserBenchmark to test my system, and often get various results, but most common are CPU below spec, or Memory below spec. The biggest drawback is the relative instability of my setup.

Seeing as I have less than a year of PC building under my belt, I have not accrued enough experience to mess with BIOS settings, and do not have any tech saavy friends who are available to help me sort out my system. I am not looking to overclock, I am only running a 1080p 60hz monitor (actually a TV, money for a proper monitor went towards car parts, lol), and am looking for solid 60 fps in 1080p high-to-max settings.

I do have AMD Ryzen Master installed, have tried with and without it, and with various settings seen in tech help forums, does not make a difference.
System runs cool, I have a Corsair H150i Pro 360mm AIO, and 7 case fans. Generally do not hit 60C on either CPU or GPU in games. Have never hit 80C even under extended 100% loads.

290917.8a8b0a60648e0a7381b85a04c63c3c22.1600.jpg

290917.8922559c822ba7cd44e3e9e9a6ff0a99.1600.jpg