[SOLVED] Ryzen Zen3 OC guide

htoontm

Distinguished
May 5, 2012
Hello,

I am planning to pair 5900x with arous master. Do you guys have OC sticky note for zen3 or zen2 platform. I come from intel platform. I am new to this. Your advice is appreciated.

Thanks.

Solution
Zen 3 hasn't even been released yet, so I'm not sure how you think there could be an overclocking guide for it? Being honest here, that's like asking for an owners manual for a 2022 F150 when it's still 2020.

As far as Zen 2 is concerned, it's probably going to be very similar since the same chipsets are in play.

Zen 3 hasn't even been released yet, so I'm not sure how you think there could be an overclocking guide for it? Being honest here, that's like asking for an owners manual for a 2022 F150 when it's still 2020.

As far as Zen 2 is concerned, it's probably going to be very similar since the same chipsets are in play.

Solution

mamasan2000

Distinguished
BANNED
View: https://youtu.be/3CEFQxsgZ20?t=426
That could help with what voltage to use. I would be cautious. There's always someone who burns up the CPU within a week, a month, 6 months. Check their voltages and avoid those.
Apparently Fclock could possibly reach 2000-2100 Mhz if you update BIOS for Ryzen 5000. So 4000-4200 Mhz RAM. Not sure what motherboards have an update and what doesn't. The information is kinda limited still.

I would expect some OC guide to appear in 2 weeks+. People like to play with their toys after all.

View: https://youtu.be/3CEFQxsgZ20?t=426
That could help with what voltage to use. I would be cautious. There's always someone who burns up the CPU within a week, a month, 6 months. Check their voltages and avoid those.
Apparently Fclock could possibly reach 2000-2100 Mhz if you update BIOS for Ryzen 5000. So 4000-4200 Mhz RAM. Not sure what motherboards have an update and what doesn't. The information is kinda limited still.