Question Same specs as friend but lower fps

Sep 2, 2022
Hi im new to this and im really bad at computers, anyways me and my friend have almost the exact same specs and hes getting 30+ fps than me on games with the exact same settings as i am. I have a rtx super 2070 and an i7-9700k 3,60 gz and he has the same, we both have a 1440p monitor almost exactly the same. Terrible information i know but any help is extremely appreciated atleast maybe a direction to what could cause this even though i know it could be 100 different reasons.

4745454b

Titan
me and my friend have almost the exact same specs and hes getting 30+ fps than me on games with the exact same settings as i am. I have a rtx super 2070 and an i7-9700k 3,60 gz and he has the same, we both have a 1440p monitor almost exactly the same.

What's different? You guys both have the 9700K and the 2070? Same ram amount and speed? What is this 30FPS in terms of %? Are you getting 30FPS while he's getting 60? That's a very different answer than your getting 200FPS and he's getting 230FPS.

Hi im new to this and im really bad at computers, anyways me and my friend have almost the exact same specs and hes getting 30+ fps than me on games with the exact same settings as i am. I have a rtx super 2070 and an i7-9700k 3,60 gz and he has the same, we both have a 1440p monitor almost exactly the same. Terrible information i know but any help is extremely appreciated atleast maybe a direction to what could cause this even though i know it could be 100 different reasons.
Drivers and extra load (background processes) in windows can make all difference.

4745454b

Titan
The OP sent me a PM instead of a reply here, which I'll quote so people can still be in the loop.

Hi we are both playing a new game, call of the wild the angler both same settings hes getting 90-110 fps while im getting 50-56, he did have a i7 10700k but could that just be it then