Question Seemingly random green screens and then restarts

Apr 20, 2020
Hi. I have been getting bsod for a long time now however my pc has seemingly moved on from them and now the screen just goes green and then it restarts. I ran memory tests with no errors. I reinstalled windows. Updated, clean install of all drivers. Updated bios (which then broke my sound). I ran a gpu stress test for hours with no errors and then ran prime 95 with 1 error on one worker.(hit max temperature and was throttling during the test) I have changed memory speeds. And was thinking about changing the voltages on Cpu however I am fairly new to this so decided against that. Nothing has helped nothing is overclocked. Xmp profile on or off same issues. I have left it off for now

CPU - ryzen 5 3600
GPU - radeon 5700 xt
mb - msi gaming plus max (B450)
ram - corsair vengeance pro 16gb ddr4 3600
Psu- 500w Corsair

I thought it could be cooling issue as it was hitting max temperature in the stress test however my pc seems happy to crash when idle too.
Any help/ ideas would be greatly appreciated.

What 500w Corsair?
they make good units and complete crap units with a 500w rating.
Make sure you have 2 separate power cables to the card.
Not one power cable with a 6&8 pin on the end.
An error on prime 95 is bad.
Download memtest 86 to rule out memory errors.
Run for at least 7 passes to get full coverage of all memory.

Apr 20, 2020
What 500w Corsair?
they make good units and complete crap units with a 500w rating.
Make sure you have 2 separate power cables to the card.
Not one power cable with a 6&8 pin on the end.
An error on prime 95 is bad.
Download memtest 86 to rule out memory errors.
Run for at least 7 passes to get full coverage of all memory.

sorry my bad for the power supply it’s actually a cx650m 80+bronze.
I will run the test now
And I have one cable that splits into 2 6+2 ends that is powering my graphics card. Is this bad?

Yes