[SOLVED] Seems like i can't change any settings on my boards BIOS

Andres9213

Reputable
Jan 10, 2016
Hi. I'm a total newbie to CPU overclocking. I am building an AMD based system, with the following parts as of now:

Mobo: Aorus B450 pro wifi (BIOS: F42C)
CPU: Ryzen 5 3600
Cooling: Be Quiet! Dark Rock TF
RAM: Hyperx Fury RGB 3200 MHz Cl16 2 x 8 Gb
GPU: EVGA GTX 1080 SC
Booting from: ADATA SP550 120 GB SSD
Other storage: 2x toshiba 7200rpm 1 Tb HDDs + 1 x HP EX950 512 Gb M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD
PSU: EVGA 550W 80+ (white)

Now, I'm not looking for the best OC settings i could possibly squeeze out form my CPU, as i know my current PSU may be a bit small (I'm reusing parts from my previous system while i manage to get all the new parts, including PSU, GPU, different storage drives, case and fans). But, I'd like to start familiarizing myself with the process.

I went into the BIOS to try and follow the steps described on a guide i found on PCGAMER, but to my surprise I can't pretty much change any settings other than enabling/disabling XMP and switching between levels and enabling/disabling voltage settings.

See it for yourselves here:
Bios settings problem

Now, with that said, I also tried doing slight changes with Ryzen Master and there i can move settings and have them applied (as seen by changes in benchmarking scores on cinebench).

What am I missing here?

Solution
Hi. I'm a total newbie to CPU overclocking. I am building an AMD based system, with the following parts as of now:

Other storage: 2x toshiba 7200rpm 1 Tb HDDs + 1 x HP EX950 512 Gb M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD

Now, I'm not looking for the best OC settings i could possibly squeeze out form my CPU, as i know my current PSU may be a bit small (I'm reusing parts from my previous system while i manage to get all the new parts, including PSU, GPU, different storage drives, case and fans). But...

OllympianGamer

Honorable
Dec 22, 2016